Filter search

Reset filters

Au pairs nationality
Au pairs who wish to work in
Au pairs currently lives in
Start date
Au pairs whose gender is
Show au pairs who smoke
Do housework
Au pairs who can stay for
Minimum age
Maximum age
Show au pairs couples
Will care for elderly people
Will care for special-needs children
Will care for pets
Who accept children under age 2
Au pairs who have a driving licence
Dietary considerations

Kristy-lee D.

20 age, Female

Starting: 07 / 2022 - 07 / 2022
Available for: 1 month - 24 months

Description

I feel like there is so much I can learn everyday from the children I look after and so much they can learn from me too. The family should choose me as their au pair because I am responsible. I have good time management and I am organized. I love caring for children because I am family-orientated and to see them with a smile on their face, having fun is what makes life good. Although I like to play around I know when to be serious as well and set boundaries when it is necessary. Essentially, I just love being a big sister and at the end of the day that is what I want to be for their children- someone who the children can look up to, have for advice and comfort and someone who can lead them on the right path

Linda T.

22 age, Female

Starting: 09 / 2022 - 10 / 2023
Available for: 6 months - 12 months

Description

I've always dreamt about being a childcarer abroad, since the USA have fascinated me for so long, I've decided to enroll in this exceptional program to make my dream come true. I'm keen on exploring and experiencing as much as possible with my future family, being part of their daily life and making great memories together. I can't wait to take care and see my future host children growing and be a big sister to them. I'd love to travel and improve my English as well, take some classes and try new food while being an Aupair. My focus is growing personally and professionally with this experience and be an active member of my host family. I hope I can develop a good relationship, working and living together with my host family. I would be very happy to experience an eventful year with you and your child/children. I possess the valuable Certification of Understanding Chlid Development and Disabilities and I'm currently in a process of completing my Advanced Childcare Certification from the American Red Cross. My Childcare experience includes 1000+ hours of being a part time nanny to four children aged 2- 8 and 600+ hours being a teachers assistant. My main duty and work responsibility was to provide high-quality physical and emotional care and assistance to three children. To describe some of my other daily duties, I: Prepared and served daily meals, maintained household and children rooms clean. and developed and provided a safe and secure environment. Played with children, drove them to and from school, helped with their homework, and worked closely and communicated with parents to ensure that their needs were met. Coordinated various activities, resolved any problematic issues, and assisted kids in the development of fundamental learning skills. Performed multiple other duties as required by parents. This experience has helped me to develop multiple important abilities required to successfully execute the job.

Roxanne H.

21 age, Female

Starting: 01 / 2023 - 10 / 2023
Available for: 6 months - 18 months

Description

I would love to travel abroad. I would love to meet new people and build connections and relationships with another family. I would love to be a great role model for children and help out a family that needs it. I want to be a teacher and having as much experience with children as possible would be a great start. I want to experience a different culture and teach others about South Africa. Children also have a beautiful view of the world and its never a boring day when working with them.

Dorah R.

32 age, Female

Starting: 11 / 2022 - 09 / 2022
Available for: 18 months - 24 months

Description

I would love to become your next Au Pair because I love children and enjoy spending time with them .I am prepared and I am well aware of the fact that being like a big sister for your children comes along with responsibilities for them and it will not always be just play and fun.My calm and patient personality will help me to master more difficult situations for instance .

Megan J.

18 age, Female

Starting: 09 / 2022 - 11 / 2022
Available for: 12 months - 12 months

Description

I would like to work as an Au Pair in Germany because I like to work with children and because I want to improve my German and get a firsthand experience of German culture and customs.

Nosipho M.

34 age, Female

Starting: 09 / 2022 - 08 / 2022
Available for: 6 months - 12 months

Description

I am care giver naturally, love children and taking care of a home as well. Im a good listener and able to follow instructions including adapt to challenging circumstances

Katlego B.

19 age, Female

Starting: 08 / 2022 - 03 / 2023
Available for: 12 months - 24 months

Description

Ik wil au pair worden omdat ik een nieuwe cultuur wil leren en ervaren en ik heb het gevoel dat dingen veel gemakkelijker zijn als ze door kinderen worden onderwezen. Au pair zijn zal me helpen om sterker, gedisciplineerder, onafhankelijker en verantwoordelijker te worden. Dit zal me helpen om nog een gezin te hebben waar ik herinneringen aan zal maken en veel dingen door hen zal leren. Ik ben zo geinteresseerd in het leren van een andere taal, ik ben momenteel Nederlands aan het leren op youtube en hoop het ooit op school te leren en het vloeiend te kunnen spreken en schrijven. Au pair zijn is een geweldige kans voor mij. I want to become an au pair because I want to learn and experience a new culture and I find it much easier when learning them through children . Being an au pair helps me become stronger, more disciplined, more independent and more responsible. This will help me make the gain another family and learn many things through them. I am so interested in learning a second language, I am currently studying other languages on YouTube and I hope to be able to learn it someday at school and be able to speak and write them fluently. Being an au pair is a great opportunity for me

Laverne E.

40 age, Female

Starting: 07 / 2022 - 07 / 2023
Available for: 24 months - 24 months

Description

I am English and Afrikaans. I'm busy studying Spanish. I would love to go and learn About a different country. Covid has made me aware that I'm 40 years old and it's never too late to try and do something out of your comfort zone. I love, children, animals and the elderly. I adapt very well in different places from my past experiences. I do not drink, smoke or club. I love to laugh and make others laugh.

Kris H.

18 age, Female

Starting: 02 / 2023 - 05 / 2023
Available for: 12 months - 24 months

Description

I've always wanted to be au pair since I was young and I have a huge passion with when working with kids

Cathlique S.

19 age, Female

Starting: 03 / 2023 - 04 / 2023
Available for: 12 months - 18 months

Description

I've always wanted to take care of children and see the world through their eyes. This is the opportunity. I've always been fascinating on how Americans care for their children and I want to be apart of that experience.