Filter search

Reset filters

Au pairs nationality
Au pairs who wish to work in
Au pairs currently lives in
Start date
Au pairs whose gender is
Show au pairs who smoke
Do housework
Au pairs who can stay for
Minimum age
Maximum age
Show au pairs couples
Will care for elderly people
Will care for special-needs children
Will care for pets
Who accept children under age 2
Au pairs who have a driving licence
Dietary considerations

Maartje O.

19 age, Female

Starting: 01 / 2023 - 06 / 2023
Available for: 1 month - 9 months

Description

My name is Maartje, I'm a Dutch 19 year old girl and currently in a sort of break-year after my high school. I'm a calm, caring, social person and love having good conversations. I like to be active but currently do not take part in any sports, however I did play field hockey for about 9 years and am trying to take it up again. I love to spend my free time watching sports on tv, but football and Formula 1 in particular. I also really enjoy reading a good book on the beach or anywhere else for that matter. I speak English and Dutch, and have a basic knowledge of Spanish. I take up an online course in social media marketing in sports at the Barça Innovation Hub. I currently live in Barcelona and would love to stay here a little longer to be integrated into this new city and it's culture. I would also not mind having to move as I adapt easily and can live about anywhere as long as I feel comfortable! :) I really want to make some new and exiting memories and learn a little while doing so. I love to explore new cities and have a sort of 'trial' of life there, learning about the culture etc.. Being a Dutch Au Pair I could also share my culture with you. I work well in a steady environment and would love to create one for others. Having experience teaching kids (school and sports) I know that I like to bring new experiences to kids in a caring way. I've been an au pair for 1,5 months now (sept 2022). Apart from that, I've taught English to kids aged 4-6 for a couple of months. I also trained and coached a young girls field hockey team (10-12 year olds) for a season, 2 hours of training and 2 hours of matches every week. I grew up in 2 different homes as my parents divorced when I was young. In my mom's house it's been just us, but at my dad's house I've always had an older step-sister and a step-mom. This really helps with me not being homesick as easily :) I've always been surrounded by pets, cats/dogs/fish/rabbits and even chickens. I've got a diverse group of friends with many different interests and hobbies. They all go to university and take courses ranging from communications to IT. We love to just hang out together and talk all evening or go out for dinners/picnics etc. I finished the Dutch high school and have a so called VWO-diploma and a CAE diploma. I'm enrolled in an online course but I'm currently not attending any university or college. I haven't decided what I want to do with the rest of my life, however I want something where I don't have to sit still and wait, but I prefer taking action instead. A job that would fit me involves a lot of organising and planning, preferably in the sports sector!

Mariem E.

18 age, Female

Starting: 10 / 2023 - 01 / 2024
Available for: 6 months - 24 months

Description

new

Merel B.

25 age, Female

Starting: 01 / 2023 - 07 / 2023
Available for: 6 months - 9 months

Description

For as long I can remember I loved to work with children. I studied education and psychology. I have been working as a teacher for 2 years at a primary school. I have been working with kods from different ages and I dont have a particular preference. I think every age has something magical. I want to combine my passion for kids with my passion of traveling and getting to know a new country and culture.

Sabrina B.

19 age, Female

Starting: 07 / 2023 - 07 / 2023
Available for: 3 months - 6 months

Description

I love children, have a lot of experience with them and really want to see the world. it seems like a great experience and that way I can help people.